Capital Market Relations

„Thorough analysis and industry-specific expertise are the key criteria for successful capital market relations.“

An annual report is much more than a mere description and explanation of financial accounts. It is the medium through which a company provides its shareholders and stakeholders with comprehensive information on the company’s current and future market positioning. In addition, annual reports are key tools in financial planning and analysis, since preparing the report involves reviewing and adjusting the company’s strategy. In terms of communication, the annual report sets the tone for all of a company’s external communication instruments during the rest of the year.

Against this background we pursue an integrated approach in the conception and realisation of business reports. We combine the obligation to publish results and the associated strict project planning with rigorous, transparent and comprehensible information. An important element is the corporate strategy which is sharpened and/ or developed further during the course of the project realisation. Here we contribute not only well-founded expertise in the field of financial journalism, but also concrete management experience.

In co-operation with our customers we also produce from this base all complementary publications, including interim reports, ad-hoc memoranda and investors’ handbooks. We also prepare the executive board for the general meeting by rehearsing specifically with its members the answering of difficult questions. We accompany firms through crisis situations and times of change. And finally, WPFC as the sales partner of the AfU Agentur für Unternehmensnachrichten GmbH and the AfU Investor GmbH has access to a wealth of data which meets international requirements in the fields of corporate information and fund ownership data.

Capital Market Relations

„Fundierte Analyse und spezifisches Know-how bilden die Basis für zielführende Capital Market Relations.“Der Geschäftsbericht ist weit mehr als nur die Beschreibung und Erläuterung des Jahresabschlusses. Er ist das Medium, mit dem das  Unternehmen ihre Aktionäre umfassend auch über die aktuelle und  künftige Positionierung am Markt informiert. Darüber hinaus ist der  Geschäftsbericht ein wichtiges Controlling-Instrument, da im Rahmen der textlichen Erstellung eine Überprüfung und Anpassung der strategischen Ausrichtung vollzogen werden muss. Damit stellt er zugleich die Weichen für die gesamte externe Kommunikation des Unternehmens für das folgende Jahr.

Vor diesem Hintergrund verfolgen wir bei der Konzeption und Realisierung von Geschäftsberichten einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz. Wir verbinden Veröffentlichungspflichten und die damit verbundene  straffe Projektplanung mit schlüssiger, transparenter und verständlicher Information. Ganz wesentlich ist dabei die Unternehmensstrategie, die im Zuge der Projektrealisierung geschärft bzw. weiter entwickelt wird. Hier bringen wir nicht nur fundiertes finanzjournalistisches Know-how mit ein, sondern zudem konkrete Managementerfahrungen.

Darauf aufbauend setzen wir mit unseren Kunden alle ergänzenden Publikationen wie z.B. Zwischenberichte, Ad-hoc-Mitteilungen sowie  Investorenhandbücher um. Darüber hinaus machen wir Vorstände fit für  die Hauptversammlung, indem wir konkret auf unangenehme Fragestellungen vorbereiten. Wir begleiten Unternehmen in Krisen- und Umbruchsituationen. Schließlich kann die WPFC als Vertriebspartner der AfU Agentur für Unternehmensnachrichten GmbH und der AfU Investor GmbH auf ein Datenuniversum zugreifen, das in den Bereichen Unternehmensinformationen und Fondsbesitzdaten internationalen Ansprüchen gerecht wird.